« Find a Chapter

University of North Dakota

Memorial Union Stop 8385
Grand Forks, ND 58203-8385

Website: http://www.und.edu/dept/comm/studentorgs/prssa.html

Ever wonder how they make those sweet Super Bowl commercials?

Learn about the Marketing mix with PRSSA!

UND Public Relations Student Society of America

 

Have the opportunity to get involved with:

 

-Minnesota Twins Spring Trip! Meet President & UND Alumnus Dave St. Peter, meet with the Marketing team, Twins Community Fund, new stadium tour, and Carmichael Lynch Spong PR Agency, Minneapolis, MN

-Assist in promoting our new campus client, UND student Radio station, “The Torch”

-Professional Amateur Day/Speed Networking, Minneapolis, MN

 

-National Conference, Washington D.C.

-National Assembly

-President''s Leadership Rally, Scottsdale, Arizona

 

All majors are welcome to Join!

Questions? Contact: prssa@und.edu

Fall 2010-Spring 2011 Executive Board:

 

Faculty Adviser: Timothy James Pasch, Ph.D.

Timothy.Pasch@und.edu

 

Professional Adviser: David Ratz

dratz@webershandwick.com

 

President: Daniel Hansen

daniel.hansen2@und.edu

 

Vice President: Tom Connelly

Thomas.Connelly@und.edu

 

Treasurer: Robert Jeffries

robert.jeffries@und.edu

 

Secretary: Kelly Kracht

Kelly.Kracht@und.edu

 

Historian: Krosby Kludt

krosby15@aol.com

 

Public Relations Director- Open

Fund Raising Director- Open

Member at Large-Open

 

 

 

 

 

UND Student Radio “The Torch”/Board of Student Publications Chair:

Jackie DeMolee

jacqueline.demolee@und.edu

Chapter Firm: The Campus PRofessionals

Firm Director: Andrew Scott
Email: andrew.scott@und.edu

UND PRSSA is excited to introduce our new client, UND Student Radio "The Torch."


A strong promotional campaign is in the works for Fall semester 2010. Our Goal: Increase awarness and gain support for a new student run radio station. Our target audiene: The UND student body, faculty, staff and Grand Forks community.


"Student radio stations are for everyone. They serve as a vital source of information, conversation, ideas and cultural experiences that enrich people’s lives, strengthening the University and community, through lifelong learning. What do you think of a student run radio station at UND?"