« Find a Chapter

Middle Tennessee State University

Chapter President:
Hannah M. Tybor

Faculty Adviser:
Tricia M. Farwell, Ph.D.

Professional Adviser:
Amanda Suzanne Murphy
Tennessee Department of Tourist Development

1301 E. Main St., MTSU PRSSA
P.O. Box 269
Murfreesboro, TN 37128

Website: http://mtsuprssablog.wordpress.com

MIDDLE TENNESSEE STATE UNIVERSITY PRSSA is the foremost organization for MTSU students interested in public relations and communications. PRSSA at MTSU offers professional development, scholarships, awards, leadership experience, networking in Nashville and nationally, supported conference travel, internships and service-learning opportunities. We meet every Tuesday, 6-7 p.m., in Room 151 in the Media & Entertainment Building. Our newly elected officers include President, Katherine Ferrer; VP of Chapter Affairs, Erin Gardner; Treasurer/VP Fundraising, Brittany Pruitt; PR Director, Andrew Young; Online Director, Allison Heffernan; and Secretary, Vanessa Neptune. Come and join us! Find us on Facebook:


Follow us on Twitter:


Chapter News

Starting the Year Right: MTSU PRSSA Launches New Website
August 30, 2013